top of page



Gene Herman & David Cohen


Tara Egan


John Cornwell



Director - Chief James E. Jarboe, TPVFD


At Reviewing Stand: Takoma Park Community Band


DIVISION I: Directors - Alexis Egan, Julius Kassovic, Andy Saindon & Jessica Snowden                   


Police Escort

Takoma Park Police Department Color Guard

Grand Marshal: Jamal T. Fox, Takoma Park City Manager

Hon. Marc Elrich, Montgomery County Executive

Hon. Gabe Albornoz, Montgomery County Council

Hon. Kate Stewart, Mayor, City of Takoma Park

Hon. Peter Kovar, Takoma Park City Council, Ward 1

Hon. Cindy Dyballa, Takoma Park City Council, Ward 2

Hon. Kacy Kostiuk, Takoma Park City Council, Ward 3

Hon. Terry Seamens, Takoma Park City Council, Ward 4

Hon Jarrett Smith, Takoma Park City Council, Ward 5

Hon. Talisha Searcy, Takoma Park City Council, Ward 6

Dr. Weymouth Spence, President, Washington Adventist University

Mr. Rob Jepson, Chief Operating Officer, Adventist HealthCare White Oak Medical Center

Assistant Principal Richard Weerts, Piney Branch Elementary School

Acting Principal Erin Martin, Takoma Park Middle School

TPIDC Roscoe Float - our thanks to our major contributors

Vietnam Veterans of America, Chapter 641

Freemasons of the Takoma Masonic Center

Image Band

Members of the Takoma Park Volunteer Fire Dept & Montgomery County Fire and Rescue Service personnel assigned to the station


DIVISION 2: Directors - Ted Conwell & Marianne Comfort


Silver Spring-Takoma Thunderbolts

Mecca Temple No. 10 Strollers Marching Unit

Bernice Mireku-North for States Attorney

Doggie Washerette Nail Care Van and Joy the Poodle Therapy Dog

M.A.M.A.S., Inc.

Neighbors of Evan Glass

Tom Perez & Shannon Sneed for Maryland

The Mark H Rooney Taiko School

Well Warriors Youth Hockey Association

Councilmember Hans Riemer

The Takoma Torch

The Airport 77s


DIVISION 3: Director - Stan Grabia


Cislin Duncan Foundation

Wes Moore for Maryland

The Morning Few Band

Perry Paylor for MoCo State's Attorney

Long Branch Water Wizards

Greenbelt Dog Training Parade Drill Team

Friends of Will Jawando

Baltimore Twilighters Marching Band

Al Carr for County Council

Washington Revels

Daleview Pool


DIVISION 4: Director - Jared Garelick



Marylin Pierre for Judge

John King for Governor

Intergalactic TikTok Tourists

Tom Hucker for County Council At-Large

Takoma Wellness Center

Takoma Park Lions Club Mascot

One Leg Up

Takoma Park Department of Public Works

Marcus Alzona for the Board of Education


DIVISION 5: Director - Bridget Egan


First Panamanian Marching Band for Maryland

Montgomery County Circuit Court Sitting Judges

The Courthouse Team

DC Comic Villains

Elect Sitting Judges - Montgomery County Slate

Winging It!

The Climate Action Coffee (working group of Takoma Park Mobilization)

Raskin for Congress and Democracy Summer

Scott Goldberg for County Council

Friends of Sligo Creek

Marc Elrich Supporters Crew

Progressive Neighbors


DIVISION 6: Director - Carter Dougherty

Sherman Ave Precision Drill Team

District 20 Team:

            Hon. Will Smith, Maryland State Senator

            Hon. Lorig Charkoudian, Maryland State Delegate

            Hon. David Moon, Maryland State Delegate

            Hon. Jheanelle Wilkins, Maryland State Delegate

The Scottish Reels Precision Push Mower Drill Team

Tom DeGonia for State's Attorney

Motor Driven Band

Blair for Montgomery

Robert Bass for Montgomery County Sheriff


DIVISION 7: Director - Larry Baizer


MacMillan Pipe Band

Committee to Elect Amy Ginsburg

Christ Embassy Largo

Friends of Julie Yang

Tommy's Pantry

Laurie-Anne Sayles for Montgomery County Council At-Large

Vanadu Art Car

Katie Curran O'Malley for Attorney General

Delegate Brooke Lierman

That’s All Folks – Gene Herman & David Cohen, Parade Directors

bottom of page